Faculty and Staff

chbc-fac-f13

Department Faculty and Staff

From bottom row, left to right: Dr. J. G. Andino, Dr. T. T. M. Nguyen, Dr. O. Gunaydin-Sen, Dr. X. Lei, Dr. S. Wei, Mr. M. Mantz
Second row: Dr. C. B. Martin, Ms. M. R. Ruggles, Ms. M. I. Williams, Dr. K. L. Dorris
Third row: Dr. J. W. Rabalais, Ms. P. Scrougham, Dr. S. S. Shukla
Top row: Dr. R. S. Lumpkin, Dr. M. V. Soukhodolets, Dr. P. Bernazzani, Dr. P. Chandrasekaran

Faculty

Faculty Research Areas

Name
Email
Telephone
Location

Dr. Paul Bernazzani
Associate Professor
Department Chair

paul.bernazzani@lamar.edu
409-880-8267
CH 121C
Ms. Christy Bean
Online Instructor
Chemistry
 cdbean@lamar.edu 409-880-8267
Dr. Perumalreddy Chandrasekaran
Assistant Professor
Inorganic Chemistry
 chandru@lamar.edu
409-880-7514
CH 121Q
Dr. Ching-En Chou
Instructor
Chemistry
cchou@lamar.edu
 409-880-7286
CH 204A
Dr. Kenneth L. Dorris
Professor
Physical Chemistry
 kenneth.doris@lamar.edu
409-880-8274
CH 121H

Dr. Ozge Gunaydin-Sen
Assistant Professor
Physical Chemistry

 ozge.sen@lamar.edu
409-880-8267
CH 121Q
Dr. Keith C. Hansen
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Organic Chemistry
 keith.hansen@lamar.edu
409-880-8267
Dr. Xiangyang Lei
Assistant Professor
Organic Chemistry
xiangyang.lei@lamar.edu 409-880-8043 CH 121M
Dr. Richard Lumpkin
Associate Professor
Inorganic Chemistry
 richard.lumpkin@lamar.edu 409-880-1894  CH121G
Mr. Martin Mantz
Instructor
Chemistry
 martinmantz@hotmail.com 409-880-7820 CH121E

Dr. Christopher Martin
Associate Professor
Organic Chemistry

 christopher.martin@lamar.edu 409-880-7820 CH 121E

Dr. T. Thuy Minh Nguyen
Assistant Professor
Biochemistry

thi.nguyen@lamar.edu 409-880-7262 CH 121R

Dr. Dale Ortego
Distinguished Regents
Professor Emeritus
Inorganic Chemistry

jdortega@my.lamar.edu 409-880-8267

Dr. Wayne Rabalais
Distinguished Professor
Physical Chemistry

wayne.rabalais@lamar.edu 409-880-7904 CH 122

Ms. F. Rachel Sanchez
Online Instructor
Chemistry

f.rachel.mckinley@lamar.edu 409-880-8267

Dr. Shyam Shukla
Professor
Analytical Chemistry

shyam.shukla@lamar.edu 409-880-8269 CH 121K

Dr. Maxim Soukhodolets
Associate Professor
Biochemistry

max.soukhodolets@lamar.edu 409-880-7905 CH 121F
Dr. Suying.Wei
Assistant Professor
Analytical Chemistry
 suying.wei@lamar.edu 409-880-7976 CH 121 N

Staff

Name
Email
Telephone
Location
Albert Allen
Laboratory Manager
albert.allen@lamar.edu
409-880-8279 
CH 109 
Paula Scrougham
Administrative Associate, Sr.
 jpscrougham@lamar.edu
409-880-8267
CH 121B
Emely Munda
Laboratory Coordinator
 emely.munda@lamar.edu 409-880-8273 CH 121J