Faculty and Staff

FACULTY

Dr. J. L. Jordan
Professor & Chair
jim.jordan@lamar.edu

Phone: 409-880-8211
Location: GE 113A


Roger W. Cooper
Professor
roger.cooper@lamar.edu

Phone: 409-880-8239
Location: GE 224


Dr. Joe Kruger
Associate Professor
joseph.kruger@lamar.edu

Phone: 409-880-8233
Location: GE 111B

Dr. Julio Leva Lopez
Associate Professor
julio.leva@lamar.edu

Phone: 409-880-8234
Location: GE 219


Dr. Bennetta Schmidt
Instructor
bennetta.schmidt@lamar.edu

Phone: 409-880-8238
Location: GE 222


Dr. Jim W. Westgate
Professor
james.westgate@lamar.edu

Phone: 409-880-7970
Location: GE 204A

STAFF

Karen M. Woods
Lab Coordinator
karen.woods@lamar.edu

Phone: 409-880-2251
Location: GE 221A



Everlina S. Lee
Administrative Associate Senior
everlina.lee@lamar.edu

Phone: 409-880-8236
Location: GE 113A



Bradley G. Bishop
Computer Technician/Analyst
bradley.bishop@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-7530
Location: GE 111D

New mexico landscape

Dr. Owen views Rio Chama Canyon, New Mexico, while leading a Four Corners Geological Society field trip. He is seated on Cubero Sandstone Member of Dakota Sandstone, which forms the rimrock of the canyon.