Contact Us

Department of Political Science
Lamar University
Social and Behavioral Science Building, Room 201
P.O. Box 10030
Beaumont, TX 77710
Phone: 409-880-8285

Department Chair
Dr. Terri Davis

Executive Administrative Assistant
Ms. Lori Jones



Faculty

Dr. Dave Castle
Email: dave.castle@lamar.edu
Office: Social and Behavioral Science Building, Room 201E
Phone: 409-880-8536
Bio

Dr. Terri Davis
Email: terri.davis@lamar.edu
Office: Social and Behavioral Science Building, Room 201A
Phone: 409-880-8533
Bio

Dr. Bianca Easterly
Email: Bianca.easterly@lamar.edu
Office: Social and Behavioral Science Building, Room 201MPhone: 409-880-7801
Bio

Ms. Sara Gubala, Instructor
Email: smgubala@lamar.edu
Office: Social and Behavioral Science Building, Room 201J
Phone: 409-880-7802

Dr. Boyd Lanier
Email: boyd.lanier@lamar.edu
Office: Social and Behavioral Science Building, Room 201B
Phone: 409-880-7534
Bio

Dr. James P. Nelson
Email: james.nelson@lamar.edu
Office: Social and Behavioral Science Building, Room 201D
Phone: 409-880-8529

Dr. Maria Elena Sandovici
Email: maria.sandovici@lamar.edu
Office: Social and Behavioral Science Building, Room 201C
Phone: 409-880-8813

Dr. Thomas Sowers
Email: thomas.sowers@lamar.edu
Office: Social and Behavioral Science Building, Room 201L
Phone: 409-880-8539
Bio

Mr. Craig Tahaney
Email: cjtahaney@lamar.edu
Office: Social and Behavioral Science Building, Room 201F
Phne: 409-880-8528

Dr. Brian Williams
Email: bwilliams@lamar.edu
Office: Social and Behavioral Science Building, Room 201K
Phone: 409-880-8110