Faculty and Staff

Tenured Faculty

Dr. David Castle, Professor
Dr. Terri Davis, Associate Professor (Chair, MPA Director, Pre-Law Advisor)
Dr. Boyd Lanier, Associate Professor (Department Academic Advisor)
Dr. Maria Elena Sandovici, Associate Professor (TLIP Coordinator)
Dr. Thomas E. Sowers II, Associate Professor (Director of Assessment)
Dr. James Vanderleeuw, Professor (Jack Brooks Endowed Chair in Government and Public Service, Director of Center for Public Policy Studies)

Tenure-Track Faculty

Dr. Bianca Easterly, Assistant Professor
Dr. James P. Nelson, Assistant Professor
Dr. Jason Sides, Assistant Professor

Instructors and Adjunct Faculty

Ms. Sara Gubala, Instructor
Ms. Cissie Owen, Adjunct Instructor
Ms. Himanshi Raizada, Adjunct Instructor
Ms. Beth Fischenik, Adjunct Instructor

Professors Emeriti

Dr. Bruce Drury, Professor Emeritus
Dr. Glenn Utter, Professor Emeritus


Ms. Lori Jones, Executive Administrative Assistant
Departments of Political Science and Psychology