Faculty

Dedicated and accessible, the psychology faculty encourage student development through high academic standards. The multi-talented faculty hold advanced degrees from major universities across the United States. Areas of expertise include group processes and decision-making, personnel and consulting in organizations, behavioral interventions for psychological disorders, psychological measures and assessment, sensory psychology, and behavioral neuroscience.

Additional specialty areas are mindfulness, consumer behavior, neurophysiology, and health psychology. Giftedness, developmental psychology and learning disabilities, and behavioral endocrinology are other faculty research interests.

Dr. Elizabeth Aronson
Phone: 409-880-8337
Office: SBS 203L
Email: elizabeth.aronson@lamar.edu

J. Eli Barclay
Phone:; 409-880-8337
Office: SBS 203L
Email: ebarclay.lamar@gmail.com

Ken Carona
Phone: 409-880-8286
Office: SBS 203A
Email: kcarona@lamar.edu

Dr. Raymond Doe
Phone 409-880-8283
Office: SBS 203M
rdoe@lamar.edu

Andrew Garza
Phone: 409-880-8298
Office: SBS 203G
Email: algarza@lamar.edu

June Johnson
Phone: 409-880-8282
Office: SBS 203K
Email: jabug14@hotmail.com

Dr. Edythe E. Kirk
Phone: 409-880-8285
Office: SBS 203N
Email: kirkee@lamar.edu

Dr. Judith R. Mann
Phone: 409-880-8287
Office: 203J
Email: judith.mann@lamar.edu

Dr. Martha A. Rinker
Phone: 409-880-8296
Office: SBS 203C
Email: marinker@lamar.edu

Jeferson Scheidemandel
Phone: 409-880-8299
Office: SBS 203D
Email: jhscheidema1@lamar.edu

Dr. Jeremy A. Shelton
Phone: 409-880-7839
Office: SBS 203H
Email: sheltonious@gmail.com

Dr. Sherri Shoefstall
Phone: 409-880-8289
Office: SBS 203B
Email: sherri.shoefstall@lamar.edu

Staff

Ms. Lori Jones
Phone: 409-880-8285
Office: SBS 203
ljones34@lamar.edu