Contact Us

Department of Sociology, Social Work and Criminal Justice
Lamar University
Maes Building, Room 55
P.O. Box 10026
Beaumont, TX 77710
Phone: 409-880-8538
Fax: 409-880-2324

Department Chair
Dr. Stuart Wright

Director of Sociology
Dr. Chiung-Fang Chang

Interim Director of Social Work
Dr. Ralph Woehle

Director of Criminal Justice
Dr. Eric F. Bronson

Administrative Associate Sr.
Ms. Rita Trottman

Faculty and Staff Listing

Dr. Sanaz Alasti Sanaz Alasti
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-8549
Room: MA 73
Ms. Angeliqueca Avery Angeliqueca Avery
Instructor of Social Work
Degree: M.Ed.
Phone: 880-7718
Room: MA 76
Email:aavery@lamar.edu
Dr. Eric BronsonEric Bronson
Associate Professor; Director of Criminal Justice Program
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-8541
Room: MA 58
Email: efbronson@lamar.edu
Dr. Chiung-Fang ChangChiung-Fang Chang
Associate Professor; Director of Sociology Program
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-7621
Room: MA 53
Email: cchang2@lamar.edu
Ms. Carolyn ClanahanCarolyn Clanahan
Instructor of Anthropology
Degree: M.A.
Phone: 880-8551
Room: MA 54
Email: cswallace@lamar.edu
Dr. Jennifer FaganJennifer L. Fagen
Associate Professor of Sociology
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-8378
Room: MA 61
Email: jfagen@lamar.edu

Dr. Jesus GarciaJesus A. Garcia
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-8548
Room: MA 79
Email: Jgarcia40@lamar.edu

Dr. Ginger GummeltGinger Gummelt
Assistant Professor
Degree: Ph.D., LCSW
Phone: 880-8568
Room: MA 89
Email: vgummelt@lamar.edu

Dr. Garrick HardenGarrick Harden
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-7258
Room: MA 78
Email: gharden@lamar.edu

Dr. Cheng-Hsein LinCheng-Hsien Lin
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-8339
Room: MA 62
Email: chlin@lamar.edu

Dr. Jim MannJim P. Mann
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-7892
Room: MA 65
Email: jpmann@lamar.edu

Ms. Karen RoebuckKaren Roebuck
Instructor of Criminal Justice
Degree: .
Phone: 880-8547
Room: MA 92
Email: Karen.roebuck@lamar.edu

Dr. Raymond ShearerRaymond L. Shearer
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Degree: J.D.
Phone: 880-2382
Room: MA 77
Email: rlshearer@lamar.edu

Dr. Kevin SmithKevin B. Smith
Professor of Sociology, Sr. Associate Provost
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-8400
Room: PA 104
Email: kevin.smith@lamar.edu
Dr. Michael SullivanMichael Sullivan
Associate Professor, Director of Social Work Program
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-8552
Room: MA 56A
Email: michael.sullivan@lamar.edu
Ms. Deborah TomplaitDeborah Tomplait
Instructor of Social Work,
Degree: M.S.W.
Phone: 880-7872
Room: MA 64
Email: deborah.tomplait@lamar.edu
Ms. Rita TrottmanRita Trottman
Administrative Associate Sr.
Phone: 880-8538
Room: MA 55
Email: rctrottman@lamar.edu
Dr. Ralph WoehleRalph Woehle
Visiting Professor of Social Work,
Director of Social Work Program
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-8552
Room: MA 56A
Email: ralph.woehle@lamar.edu

Dr. Robert WorleyRobert Worley
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-7827
Room: MA 82
Email: robert.worley@lamar.edu

Dr. Vidisha WorleyVidisha Worley
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-7778
Room: MA 102
Email: vidisha.worley@lamar.edu

Ms. Lori WrightLori Wright
Instructor of Social Work
Title IV-E Coordinator
Degree: LCSW
Phone: 880-7771
Room: MA 90
Email: lori.wright@lamar.edu

Dr. Stuart WrightStuart A. Wright
Professor of Sociology
Department Chair
Degree: Ph.D..
Phone: 880-8545
Room: MA 55
Email: stuart.wright@lamar.edu