Contact Us

Department of Sociology, Social Work and Criminal Justice
Lamar University
Maes Building, Room 55
P.O. Box 10026
Beaumont, TX 77710
Phone: 409-880-8538
Fax: 409-880-2324

Department Chair
Dr. Stuart Wright

Director of Sociology
Dr. Chiung-Fang Chang

Interim Director of Social Work
Dr. Ralph Woehle

Director of Criminal Justice
Dr. Eric F. Bronson

Administrative Associate Sr.
Ms. Rita Trottman

Faculty and Staff Listing

alasti90x94.jpeg Sanaz Alasti
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-8549
Room: MA 73
avery90x94.jpeg Angeliqueca Avery
Instructor of Social Work
Degree: M.Ed.
Phone: 880-7718
Room: MA 76
Email:aavery@lamar.edu
bronson90x94.jpegEric Bronson
Associate Professor; Director of Criminal Justice Program
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-8541
Room: MA 58
Email: efbronson@lamar.edu
chang2015-90x94.jpegChiung-Fang Chang
Associate Professor; Director of Sociology Program
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-7621
Room: MA 53
Email: cchang2@lamar.edu
clanahan90x94.jpegCarolyn Clanahan
Instructor of Anthropology
Degree: M.A.
Phone: 880-8551
Room: MA 54
Email: cswallace@lamar.edu
fagen90x94.jpegJennifer L. Fagen
Associate Professor of Sociology
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-8378
Room: MA 61
Email: jfagen@lamar.edu

nophoto90x94.jpegJesus A. Garcia
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-8548
Room: MA 79
Email: Jgarcia40@lamar.edu

ggummelt90x94.jpegGinger Gummelt
Assistant Professor
Degree: Ph.D., LCSW
Phone: 880-8568
Room: MA 89
Email: vgummelt@lamar.edu

harden90x94.jpegGarrick Harden
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-7258
Room: MA 78
Email: gharden@lamar.edu

lin90x94.jpegCheng-Hsien Lin
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-8339
Room: MA 62
Email: chlin@lamar.edu

mann90x94.jpegJim P. Mann
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-7892
Room: MA 65
Email: jpmann@lamar.edu

roebuck90x94.jpegKaren Roebuck
Instructor of Criminal Justice
Degree: .
Phone: 880-8547
Room: MA 92
Email: Karen.roebuck@lamar.edu

shearer90x94.jpegRaymond L. Shearer
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Degree: J.D.
Phone: 880-2382
Room: MA 77
Email: rlshearer@lamar.edu

smith90x94.jpegKevin B. Smith
Professor of Sociology, Sr. Associate Provost
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-8400
Room: PA 104
Email: kevin.smith@lamar.edu
sullivan90x94.jpegMichael Sullivan
Associate Professor, Director of Social Work Program
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-8552
Room: MA 56A
Email: michael.sullivan@lamar.edu
tomplait90x94.jpegDeborah Tomplait
Instructor of Social Work,
Degree: M.S.W.
Phone: 880-7872
Room: MA 64
Email: deborah.tomplait@lamar.edu
trottman90x94.jpegRita Trottman
Administrative AssociateSr.
Phone: 880-8538
Room: MA 55
Email: rctrottman@lamar.edu
Ralph WoehleRalph Woehle
Visiting Professor of Social Work,
Director of Social Work Program
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-8552
Room: MA 56A
Email: ralph.woehle@lamar.edu

worleyr90x94.jpegRobert Worley
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-7827
Room: MA 82
Email: robert.worley@lamar.edu

worleyv90x94.jpegVidisha Worley
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Degree: Ph.D.
Phone: 880-7778
Room: MA 102
Email: vidisha.worley@lamar.edu

lwright90x94.jpegLori Wright
Instructor of Social Work
Title IV-E Coordinator
Degree: LCSW
Phone: 880-7771
Room: MA 90
Email: lori.wright@lamar.edu

wright90x94.jpegStuart A. Wright
Professor of Sociology
Department Chair
Degree: Ph.D..
Phone: 880-8545
Room: MA 55
Email: stuart.wright@lamar.edu