Sociology Faculty

All sociology faculty members hold office hours and are open for walk-ins.  They are also willing to accommodate students’ busy schedules by making individual appointments. The specific office hours and advising schedule for each sociology faculty are posted on their office door during the regular semester.

chang2015-90x94.jpegChiung-Fang Chang
Program Director
Associate Professor
Degree: Ph.D.

Social Demography, Race and
Ethnic Relations, Methodology,
Chinese Studies, Family Studies.
*Biographical Sketch
*Curriculum Vitae

Email: cchang2@lamar.edu
Tel: 409-880-7621
Room: MA 55
fagen.jpegJennifer L. Fagen
Associate Professor
Degree: Ph.D.

Sociology of Gender, Feminism,
Family Studies.
*Biographical Sketch
*Curriculum Vitae

Email: jfagen@lamar.edu
Tel: 409-880-8378
garcia90x94.jpegJesus A. Garcia
Assistant Professor
Degree: Ph.D.

Immigration Studies, Sociology
of Crime, Social Inequality,
Latino Studies, Qualitative
Methods.
*Biographical Sketch
*Curriculum Vitae

Email: jgarcia40@lamar.edu
Tel: 409-880-8548
90x94.jpegB. Garrick Harden
Associate Professor
Degree: Ph.D.

Social Theory, Sociology of
Culture, Social Inequality,
Sexuality, Qualitative Methods.

*Curriculum Vitae

Email: gharden@lamar.edu
Tel: 409-880-7258
smith90x94.jpegKevin B. Smith
Sr. Associate Provost/
Professor
Degree: Ph.D.

Social Psychology, Social
Stratification
*Biographical Sketch
*Curriculum Vitae

Email: kevin.smith@lamar.edu
Tel: 409-880-8400
Dr. Stuart WrightStuart A. Wright
Chair/Professor
Degree: Ph.D.
Sociology of Religion, Social
Conflict, Social Movements,

Terrorism and Violence, Law,
Public Policy
*Biographical Sketch
*Curriculum Vitae

Email: stuart.wright@lamar.edu
Tel: 409-880-8545
davis90x94.jpegMary Ann Davis
Adjunct Instructor
Degree: Ph.D.

Demography, Gerontology/
Aging, Sociology of Gender.
Life Course and Transition
*Biographical Sketch
*Curriculum Vitae

Email: mdavis21@lamar.edu
Tel: 409-880-8545
drake 90x94.jpegRegina O. Drake
Adjunct Instructor
Degree: M.A.

Sociology of Education
*Biographical Sketch
*Curriculum Vitae

Email: regina.drake@lamar.edu
Tel: 409-880-8545