Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Valentin Andreev
Professor
Ph.D. University of Michigan
valentin.andreev@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-8693
Office: Lucas 202
   Office Hours:
   MW 1:20-1:50
   MTW 4:45-5:30
   TR 1:50-2:20

Joanne Baker
Associate Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin
blanche.baker@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-8947
Office: Lucas 111A
   Office Hours:
   MW 2:00-3:00
   TR 9:30-11:00

Paul Chiou
Professor
Ph.D. Univeristy of Texas at Arlington
paul.chiou@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-8800
Office: Lucas 203
   Office Hours:
   TR 10:30-12:00; 3:45-4:15

PJ Couch
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Auburn Univeristy
pj.couch@lamar.edu
Office: 200K
   Office Hours:
   MW 2:00-3:45
   TR 3:15-3:45

Dale Daniel
Professor
Ph.D. Texas A&M University
dale.daniel@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-2214
Office: Lucas 200A
   Office Hours:
   MW 12:00-1:30

Jennifer Daniel
Associate Professor
Ph.D. North Carolina State University
jennifer.daniel@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-8771
Office: Lucas 200H
   Office Hours:
   MTW 11:20-12:30
   Thursday 10:20-11:00

Kumer Pial Das
Professor
Director, Office of Undergraduate Research
Ph.D. Auburn University
kumer.das@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-7947
Office: Chemistry 115B
   Office Hours:
   MWF 9:30-11:00

Paul Dawkins
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Nebraska
pdawkins@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-2258
Office: Lucas 201
   Office Hours:
   MWF 11:30-12:25
   TR 11:10-12:05

Jacqueline Jensen-Vallin
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Oregon
jacqueline.jensen@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-7859
Office: Lucas 200F
   Office Hours:
   MWF 10:15-11:10
   Th 11:00-12:00

Judy Kennedy
Professor
Ph.D. Auburn University
kennedy9905@gmail.com
Phone: 409-880-7605
Office: Lucas 205
   Office Hours:
   M 11:30-12:30
   W 1:00-2:00
   F 9:00-10:00

Michael Laidacker
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Houston
michael.laidacker@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-8798
Office: Lucas 207
Office Hours:
   MWRF 9:00-10:00

Wen Liu
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Texas A&M University
wliu@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-7546
Office: Lucas 210
   Office Hours:
   MW 9:15-10:45, 3:50-4:30

Mohsen Maesumi
Associate Professor
Ph.D. New York University
maesumi@gmail.com
Phone: 409-880-8766
Office: Lucas 206
   Office Hours:
   MWF 10:30-11:30
   TR 2:15-3:15

Ted Mahavier
Professor
Ph.D. University of North Texas
ted.mahavier@lamar.edu
Phone:409-880-2290
Office: Lucas 200E
   Office Hours:
   MWF 10:00-11:00; 1:00-2:00

Jasdeep Pannu
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Auburn University
jasdeep.pannu@lamar.edu
Phone: 880-7017
Office: Lucas 200G
   Office Hours:
   TR 9:30-11:00; 12:30-2:00

Robert Vallin
Associate Professor
Ph.D. North Carolina State
robert.vallin@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-7979
Office: Lucas 204
   Office Hours:
   M 9:00-9:50
   WF 2:00-2:50

Jose' Vega-Guzman
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Arizona State University
jose.vegaguzman@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-8540
Office: Maes 9

MaryE Wilkinson
Chair/Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Central Florida
MaryE.Wilkinson@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-8376
Office: Lucas 200B
Office Hours:
M 8:00-9:00
TR 9:00-11:00


Instructors

Gary Brice
Instructor
M.Ed. Stephen F. Austin University
gbrice@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-8799
Office: Lucas 200D
   Office Hours:
   MWF 10:15-11:15
   TR 10:00-11:00

Jack Gilcrease
Instructor
M.S. Lamar University
jwgilcrease@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-7099
Office: Lucas 111B
   Office Hours:
   MTWRF 9:00-10:00
   MWF 11:30-12:30
   MW 1:45-3:45

Natalie Svyeshnikova
Instructor
M.S. University of Missouri - Columbia
sveshnikovanat@mail.ru
Phone: 409-880-8797
Office: Lucas 210
   Office Hours:
   MW 9:00-11:00
   TR 2:00-3:45


Adjunct

Ryan Aguirre
Adjunct
M.S. Lamar University
ryan.aguirre@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-2210
Office: Lucas 211
   Office Hours:
   MW 4:00-5:00
   F 1:00-2:00

Brandy Comer
Adjunct
M.S. Lamar University
Blpalmer527@yahoo.com
Office Hours:
   TR 6:50-7:15

Brian Gillespie
Adjunct
M.S. Lamar University
bggillespie@lamar.edu
Office Hours:
F 12:00-2:00

Susan Gregory
Adjunct
M.S. Lamar University
susan.gregory@lamar.edu
Office: Lucas 111
   Office Hours:
   MTWR 3:15-3:45

Paul Hay
Adjunct
M.S. Lamar University
Hay.paul@gmail.com
Phone: 409-880-2210
Office: Lucas 111

Linda Jaycox
Adjunct
lajaycox@my.lamar.edu
Online only

Kyehong Kang
Adjunct
Ph.D. Virginia Tech
kyehong.kang@lamar.edu
Online only

Mike Karahouni
Adjunct
M.S. Lamar University
mike.karahouni@lamar.edu
Phone:409-880-7361
Office: Maes 49
   Office Hours:
   MW 1:00-3:00
   TR 10:00-11:00

Wendi Malley
Adjunct
M.S. Lamar University
wsmalley@my.lamar.edu
Online only

Jason Montgomery
Adjunct
Ph.D. University of North Texas
jason.montgomery@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-7847
Office: Lucas 211B
   Office Hours:
   MTWR 2:15-3:15

Robbie Shipper
Adjunct
M.Ed. Lamar University
rlshipper@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-2210
Office: Lucas 111
   Office Hours:
   TR 2:30-3:30

Freddie Titus
Adjunct
Ed.D. University of Houston
freddie.titus@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-8918
Office: Education 213
   Office Hours:
   MW 9:00-10:00; 2:00-3:00
   TR 10:00-11:00


Staff

Anita Brice
Administrative Associate Sr.
anita.brice@lamar.edu
Office: Lucas 200
Phone: 409-880-8792
Dorothy Beckett Rideaux
Administrative Associate Sr.
dorothy.beckett@lamar.edu
Office: Lucas 200
Phone: 409-880-8795